To Effectively Affect

Another lazy “reblog”, interesting read though…

a bit about it all

The first lectures of CMS explained that a focus will be made on the following areas of research:

  • Costume Design
  • Make -up Design
  • Styling Design

The aim of CMS is to “research, identify and implement effective designs that affect a target film audience”  (Mr Ivy, CMS lecturer)

I’m sure that I’m not the only one that has been writing about the EFFECT something has on me, and simultaneously saying it is EFFECTIVE. I find myself noticing just how often I use the word EFFECT. Learning is a wonderful thing as it teaches you to check yourself and what you say and think. I have to pause momentarily when choosing between effect and affect. I know that with practice comes understanding and soon it will be second nature to me.


What is important as a designer is to be able to communicate effectively…

HOWEVER

On the one hand there is communication…

View original post 188 more words

Leave a Reply

