Being a functioning asshole

So from the title, you all must be assuming: “Is Tristan an asshole?” Well yes and no. See, I like being a d@#$k to people, don’t get me wrong, there’s nothing wrong with them, but that’s just how I am. But at the end of the day, they know I’m kidding and we are all buds.

Except some people think that I’m serious when I kid with people. To them, I’m the biggest ass in the whole world. One of my  OWN friends couldn’t handle the fact that a friend and I would grill each other on a daily. We stopped “being friends” for about 5 weeks, we didn’t speak, look at each other…nothing. Thing was, I had NO idea why they were pissed, only 4 weeks into their bitch-fit did I find out through the very friend who I would rip off daily as a running-joke. Needless to say, I apologized immediately and she was chilled with it and we are even stronger friends because of it, awwwwwwwwww. She still gets pissed off at me now and again, but we love each other so it’s all good, and she knows I’m a functioning asshole, so there’s that…

But there will always be those people, the haters, the nay-sayers. We just have to overcome them, be better. At the end we’re all the same, so if someone is giving you hate for something ridiculous, claims you’re an asshole, walk up to them and say “I’m…:

Enjoy!

I’m out.

Leave a Reply

