Riots and 6am wake up calls

That’s right folks, 6am is the time my fat ass had to drag out of bed this morning. Was I happy about it? No. Let me explain why though.

So as you might know, I went ice-skating last night, except I didn’t. See, when we all got there, we decided either we could go ice-skating or go watch Avengers 2: Age of Ultron 3-D. So naturally I chose the latter as I’m not stupid and you know what? I don’t regret a damn thing about the choice I made. I’ve seen that movie 3 times now and I couldn’t care less. That movie is EPIC.

This meant that we would then only get home around midnight. But I didn’t care…I’m a young adult, I’m invincible. Or so I thought. See, people still wanted to hang out afterwards, meaning that I was up till about 2:45am, knowing well enough that I had to be up at 6.

So at 6am, on the morning of May 16th 2015, Tristan Kunz got up. Wait, why was I angry again? Oh yeah, my pal roped me into being an extra on a 3rd year film! I’m happy with my life, you could even say contempt, assists aren’t my forte’, especially ones that don’t count for f@$&*n marks. (I’ve been told to MODERATE my articles, sorry.)*

We got to set on time. Set being The Artscape. Thinking to myself: “Crap, I’m gonna be an audience member, this is gonna blow heavily.” I had already made up my mind about what to expect from the day. Boy, was I wrong. Like Bill Cosby wrong…too soon?

Turns out, I was going to play a member of a…RIOT! That’s right folks, I, scrawny Tristan, was going to be rioting for the day. The director and producer put ME front and center for the majority of the scenes we shot, which is so awesome and such an honor. Turns out, I’m really good at shouting at inanimate objects, (then again, I did in fact mock my fridge’s mother when it ran out of milk).

The day was an absolute blast and we all had a great time! Plus, there were hotdogs, f@$%&n hotdogs man!

All-in-all, I had an awesome time on the set of The Watchtower and can’t wait to see the final product. A big thank you to Renette Wentzel for the invite.

*not for long, I suppose.

The quote of the day comes from the late Robin Williams and he once said: ‘No matter what people tell you, words and ideas can change the world.’ Rest in peace Mr. Williams.

I’m out.

This turned out to be pretty awesome, thanks guys.

This turned out to be pretty awesome, thanks guys.

2 thoughts on “Riots and 6am wake up calls

Leave a Reply

